x

Make an Appointment

Save time in the store by scheduling your repair service appointment online today.

x

Make an Appointment

Save time in the store by scheduling your repair service appointment online today.

x

Make an Appointment

Save time in the store by scheduling your repair service appointment online today.

x

Make an Appointment

Save time in the store by scheduling your repair service appointment online today.

x

Make an Appointment

Save time in the store by scheduling your repair service appointment online today.

x

Make an Appointment

Save time in the store by scheduling your repair service appointment online today.

St. Louis Park Minnoco & Auto Repair

Coupons

Blog

Careers

View all locations
 

Download the app today!

St. Louis Park Minnoco & Auto Repair

5925 Excelsior Blvd
St. Louis Park MN 55416

Phone: (952) 929-5257
Fax: (952) 929-7370
Email: Brookside@youngstedts.com

Tire & Auto Service Hours

Minnoco Convenience Store Hours

Monday – Sunday 6 a.m. to 10 p.m.

Oil Changes

Youngstedts provides affordable, quick, and high quality oil changes.

Tire Repair

Youngstedts keeps you safe on the road and can save you money in the long run.

Brake Repair

Prevent brake damage and keep your brakes in proper working order.

A/C Repair

Troubleshoot and help maintain optimal air conditioning performance.

See why our customers keep coming back!

Youngstedts Minnoco Tire & Auto Repair
Excellent
4.5
Based on 162 reviews
review us on
J. Marie Fieger
The team at Minnoco are great, the pricing is fair and they take wonderful care of my cars!
Response from the owner: Thank you! We appreciate your business!
George Zahn
Called in the morning, spoke with Joe. Talked tires and he helped me make a choice that fit my budget. Made an appointment for 1 PM. Checked in and walked the neighborhood while tires were installed. Overall a quality experience and we will use Youngsteds again. Only issue was that when I arrived, it seems they had taken another car in at my appointment time so job took longer than expected (2 1/2 hours). Hence the 4 star rating.
Response from the owner: Thank you, George, for choosing Youngstedts for your tires! We appreciate your business and you taking the time to write a review about your experience. We apologize for the longer than expected wait, and appreciate the feedback.
Jeris Godwin
I have been taking my car here for a bit now, and they always do good work on it. They went out of their way one time to fix my oil pan when a previous oil change place had messed it up, and didn't charge me anything to do so. Virek is always really easy to work with and is super helpful. Definitely recommend taking your vehicle here.
Response from the owner: Thank you, Jeris! We are happy that we could help. We appreciate your business and your recommendation! And, thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience!
Leonard Jackson
Discovered starting problem recurring was ddue to a worn out key. Chech engine light problem has also been resolved.
Martha Victor
Best Customer Service ever! Friendly, honest & professional . I will definitely return.
Response from the owner: Thank you, Martha, for choosing Youngstedts! We appreciate your business and your kind words!
Mary Nederostek
Julie Barnes Weaver
Always friendly service at Youngstedts. They're very accommodating and repairs or checks are done quickly.
Response from the owner: Thank you Julie! We appreciate your business!
nami harris
Professional, friendly, honest
Response from the owner: Thank you, Sami, for choosing Youngstedts for your car care needs and for taking the time to write a review about your experience!
Terry Ruffin
Response from the owner: Thank you, Terry!
Amber Frazee
Always great service and friendly staff. They’re responsive, and it’s usually easy to get my car in.
Response from the owner: Thank you, Amber! We appreciate you choosing Youngstedts for your car care needs and for taking the time to write a review about your experience!
Jack Mullenbach
Response from the owner: Thank you, Jack!
Kristy Larson
Younsteds is always the best and today was no exception. I stopped in for a chocolate craving and was whining to Virak , Roger and another awesome staff member about how my front grill fell off that day and the clips were broken. They asked if they could see it and collectively went outside to fix it!! I was so relieved to have it back on securely and much better than I would have done it!! Long live my ol' Buick: )
Response from the owner: Thank you, Kristy! Glad we could help!
Rank On Top
We own MN Dryer Vent Guys and out driving to jobs, our rear driver's side tire went flat.So all the shops in the area basically we're closed. No mechanics. We called youngstedts up just ask if they have a tire in stock. which they don't because it's a rare tire. But literally we were a block away at another gas station. Luckily they had air. And so we limped over to youngstedts so they could take the spare and put that on.Now they were booked up at but they made time. And that's how we run our businesses, basically trying to help every customer that we possibly can.Max the young supervisor. Well beyond his years and his crew worked on getting the old tire off which was stuck on, they literally put all their heads together and tried to figure this thing out. They managed to get the tire off. Get the spare put on which was not easily accessible because of the type of vehicle and I drive it's in the center of the vehicle. So it's not an easy just pull the tire out and put it on.The reason for this real long post and review is I want to say that youngstedts went out of their way, on a holiday weekend, fitted Us in when basically everybody else was closed. Got us back on track and on the road with a spare. They didn't charge us. Which is what we do sometimes for customers. So they basically did it all from the kindness of their heart. We did leave a tip. And we will use them from now on to replace our tires. Old-school customer service like the way it should be.Thanks again guys for saving our rear ends. So if you need a tire repair shop in St Louis Park Park area you can count on youngstedts for giving you a great service.Thanks.
Response from the owner: We are glad that we could help! Youngstedts is a family-owned and operated and been in business for 53 years - so, just like your business customer service is very important to us. Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience, we appreciate it.
Majorly Major
A very friendly environment and quick service!
Response from the owner: Thank you for choosing Youngstedts! We appreciate your business and you taking the time to write a review about your experience!
Beth Lyons
This business is always very responsive to me when I need my car looked at. I always appreciate how accommodating they are when I need them.
Response from the owner: Thank you, Beth! We are happy that we can help you when you need it! We appreciate you trusting Youngstedts for your car care needs!
Anna Kendig Flores
Grateful for the whole team here who were willing to help us out in a pinch and were able to reassure us our car was safe to drive. Good folks, and super friendly service.
Response from the owner: We are happy that we could help! Thank you for choosing Youngstedts and for taking the time to write a review!
Liz duty
Response from the owner: Thank you, Liz! We appreciate your business and you taking the time to write a review.
Jessica Harrington
Response from the owner: Thank you, Jessica, for choosing Youngstedts! We appreciate your business and you taking the time to write a review!
Holly Shelton
Great service and appreciated working with Virak. I brought my car in for a flat and it was fixed within a couple of hours. You can trust that the team is honest and won't try to charge more than necessary for a repair. Did a great job of explaining what happened. Highly recommend!!!!!!
Response from the owner: Thank you, Holly, for trusting Youngstedts for your car care needs. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your experience and for your recommendation.
Cheryl Odland
Response from the owner: Thank you, Cheryl! We appreciate your business and your review!
Carlos Arevalo
Juan The Best employee 💪🏼 thanks guys
Response from the owner: Thank you, Carlos!
Andrew Burgoon
If I could give this place ten stars, I would. Extraordinaire manager Virak and his dedicated team couldn't have been more compassionate and helpful. I was down on my luck with a punctured tire and barely my made it there by closing time. They were so helpful and gracious in staying after hours to fix my tire to make sure I got home safe. Bringing all my business here from now on.
Response from the owner: We are glad we could help! Thank you for choosing Youngstedts and for taking the time to write a review about your experience!
Scott Boscapomi
Friendly and fast service
Response from the owner: Thank you, Scott! We appreciate your business and your review!
LeAnn
First time customer and very impressed with the service and courtesy.
Response from the owner: Thank you, LeAnn, for choosing Youngstedts! We appreciate your business and you taking the time to write a review about your first experience!
Dylan Chapin
Really Appreciate Alex and the team there. They know how to conduct business the right way. Will be back!
Response from the owner: Thank you, Dylan! We appreciate you choosing Youngstedts for your car care needs! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience!
Kreea Ashton
Virak Tuon is a delight to work with. He is always very responsive, honest, friendly and really cares. Virak goes out of his way to be helpful and get things done.
Response from the owner: Thank you, Kreea! We appreciate you choosing Youngstedts for your car care needs and for your kind words!
Don Leeper
UPDATE: All the stuff below happened, but Joe from Youngstedt’s touched based and offered a fair fix for the situation. I therefore changed the review from 1 star to 4.Had a nail in left rear tire, took it here. Not repairable because it was in shoulder of the tire, so I bought two new tires. When I left the TPMS for the right rear tire was not working. The guy at the front desk told me to drive it a while and come back if it wasn't working. I drove it for several days: still not working. I took it in, they said it was TPMS battery, not their fault, wanted to charge me $135 to replace. So I said no thanks, I'll take it to the dealer for a warranty fix. As I am driving to work I notice that NONE of the TPMSs are working now. Then I look at the original bill -- which I obviously should have done before -- they charged me for recycling both the bad tire and the other one they removed from the back, even though I took that with me. They charged me for a "Protection Plan" even though I did not approve or ask for one. No way I am taking it back there now to get the TPMSs fixed: who knows what else could go wrong?
Brenton Glover
Incredibly nice, helpful and decently quick with each job. Didnt try and pitch me on a bunch of unnecessary items.
Response from the owner: Thank you, Brenton! We appreciate you choosing Youngstedts for your car care needs! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience.
Patty Pate
Great service, friendly staff, outstanding experience!
Response from the owner: Thank you, Patty, for choosing Youngstedts! We appreciate your business and you taking the time to write a review about your experience!
Adam Beck
Super friendly and very accomodating. They got my vehicle in same day and had the service completed by that evening. Will be coming back for future maintenance needs.
Response from the owner: Glad we could help - thank you for choosing Youngstedts and for taking the time to write a review about your experience!
Leynia
Virak has been terrific. His outstanding customer service made me a customer, and a happy one.
Response from the owner: Thank you, Leynia! Thank you for choosing Youngstedts and for taking the time to write a review about your experience!
Gary Carlson
Staff is super friendly and courteous. Service is performed promptly and is complete. They do not hard sell additional services.
Response from the owner: Thank you, Gary! We appreciate your business and your review!
Emily Zniewski
They were able to handle an urgent brake repair for me on a Saturday and completed the work faster than expected. They worked with me to indicate what was 100% necessary and what could wait a bit longer. Noah was very helpful and even offered to stay late if we couldn't pick my car up before closing time - over and above for someone to offer to stay late on a Saturday! They do have savings/coupons available on their website so always check there if you're getting work done.
Response from the owner: Thank you, Emily. Glad we could help. Thank you for choosing Youngstedts and for taking the time to write a review about your experience!
Nancy Homdrom
Great customer service. I liked the thoroughness and explanations the staff gave me.
Response from the owner: Thank you for choosing Youngstedts for your car care needs! We appreciate your business and your review!
Bill Nimmo
Barrett was awesome. So was Nic. Thanks guys.
Response from the owner: Thank you, Bill, for choosing Youngstedts. We appreciate your business and you taking the time to write a review about your experience.
David Bowman
Left my car in the morning without appointment to repair a flat tire. Leaky valve stem repaired for reasonable price done by afternoon.
Response from the owner: Thank you for choosing Youngstedts, we appreciate your business and you taking the time to write a review about your service.
HAYAT MOHAMMED
It was a lovely pleasant experience, I was referred by a friend that comes here for all her car needsI drove into town from Denver and realized I needed an oil change before heading homeGreat establishment! Wonderful prices too!Thank you
Response from the owner: Thank you, Hayat!
Pamela Williams
Response from the owner: Thank you, Pamela!
Chyana Rose
They were so kind and friendly! Most importantly, they were fast! I brought my car in around 9am for a 12pm appointment and they had my car done by 2:30. 10/10 would recommend:)
Response from the owner: Thank you for choosing Youngstedts for your car care needs! We appreciate it and we appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your experience.
Jane Flannigan
I had a very pleasant wait during the oil change. It was quick and they pulled my car up to the door when finished.
Response from the owner: Thank you, Jane, for choosing Youngstedts! We appreciate your business and you taking the time to write a review about your experience.
Patrick Hinch
Youngstedts on Excelsior helped me with an emergency tire repair and oil change on short notice. The staff was friendly, and went above and beyond to get the job done.
Response from the owner: Thank you for choosing Youngstedts! We are glad that we could help and appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your experience!
Leanna Kristoff
My car was making a horrible noise this morning so I pulled in and asked if someone would please listen to it. They were so kind and identified right away what had happened. I so appreciated an immediate answer and was grateful for the help.
Response from the owner: We are glad we could help! Thank you for choosing Youngstedts and for taking the time to write a review about your experience!
js_loader

Check out the new Minnoco on the Go Fuel Saver + Instant Rewards Program!

  • Fuel Discounts
  • Saving on all Purchases
  • Exclusive Offers
  • Special Savings Notifications

Ask Sales Associate for a Card!

Fuel Grades

Ethanol

Regular

Unleaded

Ethanol
Blend

Unleaded

Premium

Unleaded

Non-Oxy

Unleaded

88 Octane, also known as E15, consists of 15% ethanol and 85% gasoline.

88 Octane is approved for use in all model year 2001 and newer vehicles by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency – that’s nearly 9 out of 10 cars on the road today.

88 Octane has a higher octane rating than regular 87 octane fuel and is typically offered at a lower price. More than 300 fuel stations in Minnesota offer 88 Octane to consumers, just look for the yellow 88 button at the pump

Ace
Ice

ATM
Machine

Schedule An Appointment

Since 1971, Youngstedts has been providing quality auto service repairs that you can depend on. We have 12 locations in the west metro area of the Twin Cities as well as two locations in Eau Claire, WI.

We service these brands, and many more!

St. Louis Park Minnoco & Auto Repair
5925 Excelsior Blvd
St. Louis Park MN 55416
United States
Phone: (952) 929-5257
Fax: (952) 929-7370
Email: Brookside@youngstedts.com